Oscars 2017 Winner’s List


The 89th Academy Awards, the biggest night of Hollywood has been celebrated the biggest and best name in the movie business. This year the award ceremony was held at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles. The Best Actor title won by Casey Affleck for ‘Manchester By The Sea’ and The Best Actress Award title gain by the Emma Stone for ‘La La Land’.

All the stars were looking just stunning on the red carpet. Some shone brightest on the red carpet. Priyanka Chopra, Emma Stone, Nicole Kidman.  Emma stone took the heart of her fans by her looks.

The Oscar Award ceremony was full of drama, as biggest goof up held as La La Land was wrongly declared the Best Picture, but soon it was announced that there was an error and then The Best Picture Award goes to ‘Moonlight’. Well confusion just occurs for a while, and the makers of La La Land politely moved from the stage and made the way for the makers of ‘Moonlight’. Also Damien Chazelle won the Best Director Award for ‘La La Land’.

The award ceremony was presented by Jimmy Kimmel who took little punch at the U.S. President Donald Trump. The evening ended with, six awards taken by the film ‘La La Land’ while ‘Moonlight’ gained three golden Statuettes.
Down is the full list of Oscar’s winners:

Best Picture won by ‘Moonlight’ by Adele Romanski, Dede Gardner and Jeremy Kleiner
Best Actress in a Leading Role taken by Emma Stone for ‘La La Land’
Best Actor in a Leading Role won Casey Affleck for ‘Manchester By The Sea’
Damien Chazelle earn Best Director for ‘La La Land’
Barry Jenkins and Tarell Alvin McCraney for ‘Moonlight’ earns Best Adapted Screenplay.
Best Original Screenplay goes to Kenneth Lonergan for ‘Manchester By The Sea’.
Best Original Song took by’City Of Stars’ from ‘La La Land’ by Justin Hurwitz, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul.
Best Original Score award won by Justin Hurwitz for ‘La La Land’.
Linus Sandgren won Best Cinematography for ‘La La Land’.
Best Live Action Short to ‘Sing’ by Kristof Deak and Anna Udvardy.
Best Documentary Short went to ‘The White Helmets’ by Orlando Von Einsiedel and Joanna Natasegara.

John Gilbert for ‘Hacksaw Ridge’ gains the title Best Film Editing.
Best Visual Effects earns by Robert Legato, Adam Valdez, Andrew R Jones and Dan Lemmon for ‘The Jungle Book’
David Wasco and Sandy Reynolds-Wasco won title Best Production Design for ‘La La Land’
Best Animated Feature to ‘Zootopia’ by Byron Howard, Rich Moore and Clark Spencer

Best Animated Short
goes to ‘Piper’ by Alan Barillaro and Marc Sondheimer
Best Foreign Language Film title given to ‘The Salesman’ by Asghar Farhadi.
Viola Davis won Best Actress in a Supporting Role for ‘Fences’.
Best Sound Mixing
goes to Kevin O’Connell, Robert Mackenzie, Peter Grace, and Andy Wright for ‘Hacksaw Ridge’.
Best Sound Editing
attained by Sylvian Bellemare for ‘Arrival’.
Best Documentary Feature won by Ezra Edelman and Caroline Waterlow for ‘O J: Made In America’.