India Team for Champions Trophy 2017: No Place for IPL 2017 Performers


IPL fever is still ruling the country and many Indian young and talented players can be seen giving the tremendous performances in this IPL session. From bowler to batsmen, few players have indeed proved themselves and impressed the audiences with their spectacular performance. Having seen such a heart winning performance, it was much expected by all the cricket fans and by the players themselves that they will gonna make it in the list of Champions trophy 2017. It did not turn out in the way, though.

This Monday, the final team was announced for champions trophy 2017 which is going to take place in England. The three senior selectors MSK Prasad, Devang Gandhi and Sarandeep Singh came up with 15 names. Just after the announcement, fans started criticizing the selecors since it skipped some much expected top IPL performers


Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (WK), Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

indian team for champions trophy 2017
Indian team for champions trophy 2017

The team is going to be led by Virat Kohli as a skipper and include Ashwin and Mohammad Sami which is considered non justice as comparison with other players.

These players have been put in the standby list :-

Suresh Raina, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur

While below players did not even had a chance to make it to standby:

Gautam Ghambhir, Robin Utthappa , Harbhajan Singh.

Fans highly condemned the selector and took it to twitter to express their wrath. It can be felt here with the below tweets: